Upcoming Elections

See below details about the upcoming Provostial Preference Poll and USI Executive Election.

Registration for both elections closes on Friday 26th March at 6pm.

The hustings for USI executive elections takes place on Friday March 26th.

The voting will open for USI executive elections after Hustings and will run from 26th - 29th March. Voting will close at 4pm on the 29th.

TCDSU's Provostial Hustings takes place on Monday March 29th at 7pm

Voting in the TCDSU Provostial Preference Poll will open after the Hustings and run from March 29th - April 1st.

Results for both will be publicised widely on social media, via press release and included in the weekly email.

You must register with an @tcd.ie email to be eligible to vote.
If you've previously registered for any Union Election this year (Sabbatical Elections, Class Rep elections or Referendum), you do not have to re-register!

Provost Preference Poll

See below details of the 3 candidates running in the 2021 Provostial election.

USI Union of Students in Ireland. Aontas na Mac Léinn in Éirinn

USI Executive Elections

See below details of the candidates running in the 2021 USI Executive Elections. Click on Each name to find each Candidate's manifesto.

USI President



Clare Austick (USI Executive Team, formerly NUI Galway SU)

Re-Open Nominations (Obligatory Alternative)

 USI Vice President for Grundle Affairs



Eimear Curtin (UC Cork SU)

Megan O’Connor (Trinity College Dublin SU)

Re-Open Nominations (Obligatory Alternative)

USI Vice-President for Welfare


Somhairle Brennan (IADT SU)

Re-Open Nominations (Obligatory Alternative)

USI Vice-President for Campaigns


Beth O’Reilly (UC Cork SU)

Re-Open Nominations (Obligatory Alternative)


USI Vice-President for Equality & Citizenship


Bukky Adebowale (Maynooth SU)

Luke Daly (TU Dublin SU)

Re-Open Nominations (Obligatory Alternative)


USI Leas-Uachtarán don Ghaeilge (Vice President for the Irish Language)


Muireann Nic Corcráin (Trinity College Dublin SU)

Grian Ní Dhaimhin (Queen’s University Belfast SU) (manifesto not available at this time)

Re-Open Nominations (Obligatory Alternative)


USI Vice-President for Postgraduate Affairs


Jenna Barry (Limerick IT SU) (Manifesto Not Available at This Time)

Re-Open Nominations (Obligatory Alternative)


USI Vice-President for The Dublin Region


Caelainn Kerrigan (National College of Art & Design SU)

Hugh McInerney (Trinity College Dublin SU)

Caoimhe O’Carroll (Dublin City University SU)

Re-Open Nominations (Obligatory Alternative)


  • Trinity College Students' Union
    House 6,
    Trinity College Dublin,
    Dublin 2
  • (01) 6468 431

Opening Hours

Monday 9:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 9:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 9:30 - 17:00
Thursday 9:30 - 17:00
Friday 9:30 - 17:00

Closed Saturday/Sunday/Bank Holiday

© Trinity College Dublin Students' Union